Wagaya no Oinari-sama/Our Home's Fox Deity

Our Home's Fox Deity.(我が家のお稲荷さま。 Wagaya no Oinari-sama.?) is a Japanese light novel series by Jin Shibamura, with illustrations by Eizō Hōden. The first novel was released on February 10, 2004, and as of October 10, 2007, seven volumes have been published by ASCII Media Works under their Dengeki Bunkoimprint. A manga adaptation by Suiren Shōfū started serialization in the shōnen manga magazine Dengeki Comic Gao! on February 27, 2007, published by MediaWorks; the manga transferred to Dengeki Daioh, published by ASCII Media Works on April 21, 2008 after the former was discontinued on February 27, 2008. An anime adaptation, produced by Zexcs, aired in Japan between April 6 and September 14, 2008, containing 24 episodes. NIS America licensed the anime series and will be releasing it in North America, under the title Our Home's Fox Deity..

Tōru and Noburo are brothers of the Takagami Family. Toru has Yin in his blood and is constantly targeted by the yōkai and other creatures lurking in Japan. When Tōru is targeted by one, his brother Noburo releases the fox deity Kūgen Tenko who protects Tōru from the monster. Kūgen now acts as the protector of Tōru and Noburo to keep them safe from any threats to them, while at the same time trying to adapt to the modern world.


Additional information